Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Deck help (Crawdaunt EX/Meganium EX)

Status
Not open for further replies.

penguinzer0

Ive never played at an official tournament so im pretty new at this. Virginia States will be my first try and here is the deck im trying to work with... any help or constructive criticism would be very helpful... thanks.

3 Chikorita UF
2 Bayleef UF
2 Meganium EX
1 Meganium d DF

1 Kyogre EX Promo
1 Kyogre EX CG

3 Corphish HP (The one with corkscrew punch)
3 Crawdaunt EX HP

4 Holon Electrode DS

4 Professor Elm's Training
3 Holon Lass
2 Windstorm
4 Rare Candy
2 Switch
2 Scott
2 Holon Mentor
3 Holon Adventurer
2 Battle Frontier

4 Water Energy
4 Boost Energy
8 Leaf Energy

The idea is to power up the Crawdaunt as the primary attacker. This is done with Meganium EX' poke power. Also Meganium EX is a powerhouse itself. The Megani d is meant to quickly set up the Meganium and the Crawdaunt, and can also be a good attacker itself. The Lass' are to pull energy fast, Elms and Candys to help setup fast, Advent for draw. The switch just in case and to save energy. Windstorm to take down pesky stadiums and tools, mostly that shut down my poke-powers, BF to get rid of pesky stadiums and shut down some powers and bodies. Scott is used to pull supporters fast. Kyogre promo for good start against quazza, and good to power up craw even more, also hurts bench, and combos with CG Kyogre for sniping bench and free retreat for both kyogres. . The boost are for a quick power up for Crawdaunt.

Well thats about it any help would be great.

Last edited:
need 4 candy first of all. second of all need 3-2-3 nidoqueen line or 3-2-3 meganium line
also, lapras is not a great card. u r better off playing 1 more scott and 2 holon mentors/pokemon fan club/lanette's net search
drop castforms for holon's magneton or holon's electrode so u don't have to start w/ castform
also drop 1 water energy for 1 mag/trode