Dragon DNA

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Epyon0015, Sep 6, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Epyon0015

    Epyon0015 New Member

    If I have 4 Gyarados with Dragon DNA, is Dragon DNA stackable. It just says as long as Gyarados uses a Magikarp's Attack it does 30 more damage to the Active Pokemon.


    Poke-Body: Dragon DNA
    Gyarados can use any attack from its Basic Pokemon. (you still have to pay for that attack's Energy Cost.) If Gyarados uses any attack from its Basic Pokemon, that attack does 30 more damage to the Active Pokemon (before applying Weakness and Resistance).
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    When a Pokemon refers to itself, it is only referring to itself, not to all Pokemon with that name.
    If it had meant any other Gyarados, it would have said "all" or "any" in there.

    So no, it doesn't stack.
     

Share This Page