DRE and Dragonite EX.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Maverick Hunter Zero, Apr 9, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I don't believe I've seen this posted yet.

    Dragonite EX has a power that allows you to move as many Energy as you'd like from another Pokemon to Dragonite EX. What if would happen if I were to move a Double Rainbow Energy from (For example) A Team Aqua's Lanturn, to Dragonite EX? What would happen to the DRE? Nothing on it in the compendium. Similiar rulings, yes, but nothing definitive.

    [EDIT - I'm wondering...

    A. Is it even possible? DRE can't be attached to an evolved EX Pokemon. Would Dragonite's power pass this?

    B. If it is possible, would it get discarded? That's how the ruling with Kirlia into GardyEX was ruled. Once it was on an EX Pokemon, through whatever means, it was discarded. Is that the case here?]
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2004
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    What are you expecting to happen?? I don't see a problem.

    Now, asking what happens if you move an Aqua Energy might be interesting.

    Post a new topic and we'll merge it into this.
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page