Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Dream World Medicham Strategies

I recently got a meditite in the Dream world, and decided to train it into Medicham because of its ability (telepathy) to protect it from my own earthquakes, explosions, surfs, etc. However, I don't know what moves to teach it to form good strategies with other pokemon.

While leveling up, I let it learn Psych up, and used it with yanmega to try to get speed raised a few times. It worked a bit, but Yanmega kept getting knocked out. I also tried a similar strategy with other Pokemon (such as Metagross who is more durable) and acupressure, but acupressure was too random to be of any good use.

I thought about using giving medicham an absorb bulb, then letting one of my own pokemon use surf to activate it, but I have no experience with the item so I can't tell if it would work or if it would be good enough to replace a better item.

Should I bother to continue training Medicham, or is it just not good enough to worry about? Is the normal ability that Medicham has (pure power) better than telepathy? I am trying to emphasize Sp. Atk because Medicham has a modest ability, and I don't know if it is any good with special moves or not.

What moves should I teach Medicham, and what Pokemon should I pair it with (in double and triple battles)? What item should I give it? Is it worth training, or should I move on to some other Pokemon? Keep in mind that this is only for casual play (I've never put in the effort to make a good competitive team and go to a tournament), but I want Medicham to be the best it can be unless it isn't worth my time.

Last edited: