Dugtrio CG, why don't people play it?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Hatter™, Mar 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Hatter™

Hatter™ Active Member

I was looking and I noticed that it can help a lot vs Magmortar decks. It stops the bench damage BUT it really can be a big hassle to get out in the first place.... and it can really only be good vs 1 deck..

2. Ignatious

Ignatious New Member

There's better techs, that's why.

3. Kenshin's Garde

Kenshin's Garde New Member

because it does nothing against the most popular deck in the format, gardevoir.

4. mca3

mca3 New Member

I have ran a 1-1 line in alot of my decks since I started playing. My first G/G deck, which I just used to experiment with, I ran a 1-1 line of this pokemon in it, it was very helpful I might add! I will run a 1-1 line in all my decks, that I dont run Cesslock in, which is VERY few of them, I like it!!!

5. PokePockets

PokePockets New Member

err.... like what? Anyway, i'm not sure. Any deck that i don't happen to shut off powers and bodies i use. It protects all of your benched against damage, which hurts the strategy of Magmortar (contrary to popular belief)

6. rhodesia123

rhodesia123 New Member

cuz then magmortar will load up 8-10 energy and whale on your active

7. moza

moza New Member

ohhh boy stops sniping damage! looks like I'll just have to do massive damage to your active, if I don't KO the diglett w/blaze.

and it does nothing vs gg/most other decks.

8. PokePockets

PokePockets New Member

True, True. That's why i said contrary to popular belief. IMO, a Mag deck isn't used to tank, but that's what everyone thinks! I think the Mag deck should be used for Spread, not Tanking. but that's JMO, and it helps against other Empoleon Variants and decks of that Nature.

9. Mew*

Mew* Active Member

I like it. It can really mess up Blaziken GE. But I really need to do more testing with it to find out just how effective it is.