Electrike MT

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prime, Oct 2, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    " [L] Electromagnetic Jam (10) Flip a coin. If heads, your opponent can't attach any Energy cards from his or her hand to the Active Pokemon during his or her next turn."

    Where does the effect lay? On the opponent or on the defending pokemon?
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    The effect is on "the active Pokémon" -- in this context the defending Pokémon. Here's the analogous attack:

    So, if it can remove the effect (retreating, evolving, etc.) energy cards may be played.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page