Emboar "Inferno Fandango"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Dual_Draw, May 2, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Dual_Draw

    Dual_Draw New Member

    Is Emboars Ability "Inferno Fandango" always in play like a Poke-Body or do I need to announce it to indicate that that's how I'm attaching the energy?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You always need to announce what you are doing.
    Is your opponent supposed to read your mind or guess whether you are using your regular energy attachment or an Ability?

    Abilities that are optional or voluntary must always be announced.
    It's a good idea to also announce what you are doing as part of an Ability that isn't optional, such as Serperior's Royal Heal.
    Never make your opponent guess what is going on.
     

Share This Page