Energy Shower on Birds and Beasts?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Broken Lizard, Dec 12, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Broken Lizard

    Broken Lizard New Member

    I am thinking that the answer to this question should be yes, and I need to know so that I can use the ruling as the basis for a new deck.

    I am hoping that the question will be answered after the next Rules Team meeting, since it was overlooked in the last one (the main reason I miss the chats...).

    What do the rest of you think the answer will be, and why?
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2003
  2. SwampertEX

    SwampertEX New Member

    I think it'll be no, b/c ur still attaching energy.
     
  3. NoPoke

    NoPoke New Member

    Well my instinct would be to say that it should get past the pure body power. I've always thought that powers like Harvest Bounty and the trainer Blaine were refering to your one energy attachment per turn rather than to any generalised attachment of energy from your hand. Otherwise it looks like with Harvest Bounty and Blaine you can attach four energies for that one turn.

    Generalising the word attach to include any and all attachments from hand would seem to require reinterpretation of Blaine and the Harvest Bounty power.

    That said, as BJJ has pointed out in another thread, it seems like the current ruling will be that pure body etc would be triggered.
     
  4. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, the two things are intertwined. Rulings on one affects the other. And similar rulings need to be taking into account.
     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Still waiting for Japan to review
     
  6. Broken Lizard

    Broken Lizard New Member

    OK... but will they review this before the set is rotated out of Modified? ;)

    I'd like to be able to actually play this card competitively, but that would depend on this ruling!
     

Share This Page