Failing the Search?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Jaeger, May 30, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Jaeger

    Jaeger New Member

    When I play a Ball (Master, Great, Etc.) Can I fail the search? Do I have to show my opponent?

    Thanks,
    -Jay
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    The deck is not public knowledge, so you can choose to have those searches fail, even though there may be a card in the deck. You do not have to show your opponent anything. It is different if something says get a card from your deck, since it is public knowledge that there are cards in your deck.

    BDS
     

Share This Page