Follow-up to Bronzong vs Lv Up

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by simba, Jun 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. simba

    simba Member

    Quick Question,
    Not to be a pain, but why would Bronzong be able to see the Poke-Power on the card beneath the Lv X but disable attacks not be able to see the attacks of the lower level card when they are both located on the exact same card in this instance? It doesn't quite make sense to me as I was under the impression that previous rulings stated that only attacks (simplify = text) that can be seen on the Lv X card by the defending Pokemon can be targeted; this includes everything from disable to copy attacks.
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Show me a ruling that says that about a level X card.
    It is not the case.
    That ruling applies to higher evolutions, not leveled up Pokemon.
    Both Level cards of the same named Pokemon are seen as "one Pokemon" by themselves and attacking Pokemon.
     

Share This Page