Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Forced to quit Pokemon?

master128512

Ok, here's the deal. I live in a place where nobody plays pokemon, except for kids, but no matter where you go, you will always find kids that play pokemon...but that's besides the point. I only have a few friends and they all play pokemon, but they moved off to college, so now I have nobody to hang out with or to do anything with, include play pokemon.

People are always saying never pretend to be someone you're not just to get people to like you and always be who you are, but being myself by liking pokemon has gotten me to a place in life where I have nobody since I can't find people that like pokemon.

Should I quit pokemon all together and find something more popular to do and make new friends, or should I continue to look for people that like pokemon, which I have been doing for at least two months? I would like to hear from all the parents on pokegym since this might be something that your kids have gone through and anybody else with any ideas.

^ ok relax. all you have to do is find a good group of friends that can accept the fact that you like pokemon. then you will be fine. I mean unless there is no league were you are and you cant go to that to get your pokemon needs in.. then idk

I'm friends with people that play Pokemon, but the people I generally hang out with don't play at all. They know I play, they just don't. Can't you do other things and still do Pokemon?

I enjoy Pokemon (TCG and VG) but not many people i know like Pokemon. And so far, no Adults enjoy it. But i won't give it up because i don't know someone to play it with (atleast not my age anyway) But i'll stick with it no matter what.