Fossil Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by poke09, Aug 11, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. poke09

    poke09 New Member

    So today I heard that mysterious fossil now counts as a prize when knocked out, and if you have a mysterious fossil in hand at the start of the game, you must play it as a basic rather than choosing to reshuffle.

    This is completely new to me, I've been away from the game for a while. Can anyone confirm this? What is the new ruling on mysterious fossil/claw/root?

    Thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, this was covered in the Diamond and Pearl rulebook when it came out.
     

Share This Page