Gardevoir Lv. X - Bring Down

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by mrdraz07, Dec 3, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. mrdraz07

    mrdraz07 New Member

    Gardevoir Lv. X's Bring Down attack reads:

    Choose 1 Pokemon (yours or your opponent's) with the fewest remaining HP (excluding Gardevoir) and that Pokemon is now Knocked Out.

    If I'm not mistaken, this means that if there is another Pokemon named Gardevoir on either side of the table that has the least amount of HP will be the target of the attack. Is this correct?

    If not, can someone please explain why, and why it's not worded (excluding any Pokemon with Gardevoir in it's name)?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    When it says "excluding Gardevoir" it means only the Gardevoir doing the attack. Other Gardevoirs in play would be selected if they had the lowest remaining HP.

    BDS
     

Share This Page