Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Help with kyogre deck

Status
Not open for further replies.

BlazeBind

I'm not sure if i post this the right place, but anyway, here goes..
Introduction
First of all i'm kind of new to the TCG but i do get the basics and try to work out strategies. Anyway:
I have been experimenting with a Primal Kyogre EX Deck, and sometimes it works extremely well, but most of the time, nothing in the deck seems to work. It seems like the deck needs some kind of "connection" between the cards. The cards does not seem to work well together. I have tried to look around the internet for ideas, but all the ideas i can find of Primal fish decks are expanded format. I really want one that works well in standard format from XY and up.

Deck
Pokémon:
2 x Kyogre | PRC #53
3 x Kyogre EX | PRC #41
3 x Primal Kyogre EX | PRC #55
Trainers:
2 x Rough Seas
1 x Shrine of Memories
2 x Professor's Letter
2 x Lysandre
3 x Energy Retrieval
2 x Xerosic
4 x Skyla
2 x Steven
3 x Switch
2 x Energy Switch
3 x Dive Ball
3 x Kyogre Spirit Link
3 x Shauna
2 x VS Seeker
Energy:
12 x Water Energy
2 x Double Colorless Energy

Strategy
My main goal is to get a Primal Fish loaded with energy as fast as possible. Then get some Primal Fish on the bench and load them with energy from the active Primal Fish's Tidal Storm. Then use the Switches to switch between the loaded Primal Fishs and the non loaded. The Energy Switch is for situations where i don't have a ton of energy. Then i use them to play around with the energy already in play because i have to move two energies from the active primal fish everytime i attack. Suprisingly that works very well - if i'm lucky.

Problem