Honchkrow/memory berry

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by FJPonce, Oct 2, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. FJPonce

    FJPonce New Member

    If I have a Honchrow with 3 energy cards in the bench.. and an other Honchrow in the active pokemon position with "0 energy cards"... So I put a memory berry in a Honchrow active pokemon... Can I use Dark Wing Flaps? Because the murkrow can use that attack.. so I wish know if Honchrow can too for the memory berry...

    (My English is too bad)
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No, for two reasons.
    First, you don't have an active Murkrow for your benched Honchkrow to give the attack to.
    Since it is "hidden" under the evolved Honchkrow, it is not seen by the benched one.

    Second, even if it did have the attack, Memory Berry only gives access to attacks printed on the card, not to ones that are accessible via effects.

    Nice try, though.

Share This Page