Honchkrow vs. Attack Ruling

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Rew, Jun 2, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Rew

    Rew Active Member

    I saw this event happen at a Battle Road this past weekend.

    Honchkrow was on the bench with the amount of energy it needed to attack. Therefore the body was able to be used. However the opponent has a Battle Frontier. Murkrow is in the active position. The Honchkrow player says Dark Wing Flaps. If you call an attack you do not have, can you take it back?

    Also, this was a gameplay error by me. I told my opponent I'll play Celio's Network and accidently grabed a Roseanne's Research next to the Celio's. Am I forced to use the Roseanne's under my oppenent's descretion?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If you call an attack that you can't do, you can choose another attack that you can do, if you have one.
    If you don't have an attack that you can't do, you have to end your turn.

    Of course, your opponent can allow a take back if they wish to. But they don't have to.

    This misplay of a Supporter would have to be ruled on by a judge. When you do something wrong, sometimes there is no "right" solution, and the judge has to use his... judgement.
     

Share This Page