Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by dudeimindo, Feb 25, 2008.
ex: can u have like 2 salamance and 3 salamence ex in a deck?
Yes, but they're not the same cards. To answer your question, 4.
This is from the rules on the OP site ->
The only thing not really addressed are the new LV X cards. In your example, Salamance and Salamance ex are two different cards so you can have up to 4 of each of them in your deck. However, the LV X are not a separate Pokemon so you can have a TOTAL of 4 of the LV X and the card it levels up. So 2 Darkrai and 2 Darkrai LV X are allowed but 4 Darkrai and 1 Darkrai LV X would not be legal as that would be considered 5 Darkrais in the deck.
...because the Level is not part of the name.
Note that ALL Diamond and Pearl cards have a Level.
It's just more prominant on the Level X cards.
True. There are three Darkrai in GE with levels 38, 40, and X. I think the confusion especially with little kids is that everyone refers to the Lv X cards as such (Darkrai Lv X) so it seems to be part of its name though in reality it's name is simply Darkrai.
Separate names with a comma.