Hypothetical Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Randy8124, Jan 19, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Randy8124

    Randy8124 New Member

    Let's say I have only 1 basic Pokemon in my deck. I mulligan continually until my opponent has decked out. What would be the outcome of the match?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If they were stupid enough to do that, you would wind at the beginning of their first turn when they couldn't draw a card.
    But, there are a major problem with that happening:
    The player doesn't have to take a card when you mulligan. It's optional.

    Also, it is quite likely in a tournament that I judge would intervene before that happened anyway, due to delay of game issues.

Share This Page