Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Independence Ohio City Championship Report + My New Deck!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tyranitar666

Hey everyone. I just got back from the City Championship and it was a BLAST. I had to get up at 8:30 in order to be ready and out the door by 9:45 when the Lathems picked me up. I grab a bite to eat in the form of a little cake thingy, and grab my trade binder and extra trainers, plus my two decks. Anyways, we get there with plenty of time to spare, and here is the secret deck I have been working on for the past two months.

Flygod v2.4
-------------
3 Magnemite ( AQ Lightning )
3 Magneton ( DR Rare )
3 Trapinch
3 Vibrava ( 80 HP Rare )
3 Flygon ( Energy Shower )
2 Skitty ( Minor Errand Running )
2 Delcatty ( Holo Rare )
4 Dunsparce ( SS )
1 Wobbuffet ( SS )

5 Grass Energy
5 Lightning Energy
2 Fire Energy
2 Psychic Energy
2 Water Energy
2 Fightning Energy
2 Boost Energy

4 TV Reporter
4 Juggler
2 Oracle
1 Prof. Elm's Training Method
1 Town Volunteers
1 Switch
1 Hyper Potion
2 Claw Fossil

I have been using this deck with a select few over Apprentice now for a long time and have been tweaking it constantly. It showed remarkable promise in the beginning and I eventually teched it out to the varient it is today. After the report I will explain the deck in more detail as to what each specific card is used for.

Round 1 vs John Lathem with Gardevoir