Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Jack P. Saved meh life. King's 1st Place Canadian Nationals Report

Hurricane

Well guys, for ya'll who dont know me, Im Jacob Lesage from Canada, and Ive been playing for quite a while - 6 years. This year is without a doubt my best year, especially since I scored a perfect season, winning 1 of every Canadian tournament, soon to come worlds. I decided to play LuxChomp because it was my most comfortable deck this year, and we had one hell of a consistent list. Credit goes to Zach, the first to jump on the LuxChomp bandwagon, my Dad, for helping me with ideas and the drive + just being there for support. Extra pre-props to Nick Kloc for being the cool coolz buddy Ive had in Pokemon all the way. Western buddys are cool (you know who ya'll are :wink:) but Nick was there every tourny. Also, well, also the report. I had a massive report written up, possibly better then Pooka's, lol, but when I posted it I forgot to save, and it deleted it. So sadly this won't be the best report, but Ill try and recap how it all went down.

The Day of Nationals
Well I won Regionals, so I had a nice and juicy 2 Round Bye addition to my day. I was getting bored, so I had a few games against Kevin and Duncan, but the tables were circular so it was sorta awkward. It was a real nice venue, looked so sexy I woulda asked it out if it were a girl. I chill with Zach, Alex, Aaron, Cam, and Jack + others and just chill. I ask Alex for a donut be he fails to deliver, lawlz. Kevin starts asking us for help, and I advise him to take VS Seeker out of his DialgaChomp. Post in comments below if you like or dislike this, lol. Just wanna get the peoples visions on this one. It was a pretty nice turnout, but we needed 6 more players for a top 16 cut. We hit up 59 Seniors, which was soooo shy, but whatever. We start up the tournament while I wait for it and start gettin' anxiety. I bite it and start round 3.

Round 3: Boyce F. (LuxChomp + Entei/Raikou LEGEND)