Jessie & James with Weezing (Hidden Fates 29/68)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Otaku, Aug 28, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Otaku

    Otaku Active Member

    1. If I use Jessie & James, then discard two copies of Weezing (Hidden Fates 29/68), will both instances of their "Surrender Now" Ability trigger? I'm getting hung up on the "Once during your turn..." clause; is it the usual reminder text or is it stating that no matter how many copies of this Weezing you discard via the effect of Jesse & James in a turn, only one instance of "Surrender Now" will trigger?
    2. If my opponent uses Jessie & James against me and I discard Weezing (Hidden Fates 29/68) as one (or both) of my two cards, would either (or both) of their instances of "Surrender Now" activate?
    Thanks!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You're getting the standard "once during your turn" template mixed up with the "you may only use one {Ability} during your turn" template.

    The once during your turn refers only to that card. Each copy of that card can use its Ability once per turn.

    Both Surrender Now would trigger and the opponent would discard two extra cards.
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page