Knocking out multiple Pokemon at once

Discussion in 'Trading Figure Game' started by Luxatos, Oct 23, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Multiple surround effects can trigger.

    The phrase "You can't surround more than 1 Pokemon at a time" means just that. If I have two Pokemon in a line, adjacent to each other, they're not considered surrounded if my opponent has a Pokemon on each end of the line.

    If there's a Meowth switch, in a mass of Pokemon in 6-on-6, you could have a lot of KO's going on. I think I worked out the maximum one time, but I know you can get at least 5 Pokemon getting KO'd at once. You control the order of how your own Pokemon go to your Pokemon Center, if there's a simultaneous KO.
  2. Archaic

    Archaic New Member

    ....we're going to need a sticky thread to copy these important rule judgements into, aren't we?

    Good to know in this case that my initial instinct on the main issue was accurate. That "You can't surround more than 1 Pokemon at a time" line will probably need clarification with a diagram or something in future printings of the rulebook, or online in the FAQ.

    Interesting decision on the order they enter the Center though...that will have a fairly large impact on some strategies, I think.

Share This Page