Lanturn PK vs. Cessation Crystal

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ixidor89, Sep 2, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ixidor89

    ixidor89 New Member

    "Lanturn PK" has the poke-power "Energy Grounding", which takes a basic energy from your active knocked out pokemon and attatches it to Lanturn.

    Suppose that my knocked out active pokemon had "Cessation Crystal" attatched at the time it was knocked out.

    Does "Cessation Crystal" prevent me from using "Energy Grounding",

    OR

    Am I allowed to use "Energy Grounding" because the active pokemon is knocked out at the time of Energy Grounding's actiation?

    Thanks
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    == ENERGY GROUNDING (Lanturn - EX:Hidden Legends; Lanturn - EX:power Keepers)

    Q. When a Pokémon that Cessation Crystal is attached to is Knocked Out, can I move basic Energy cards attached to that Pokémon to Lanturn using its Poké-Power "Energy Grounding"?
    A. No, you cannot. The effect of Cessation Crystal goes away at the same time when the KO'd Pokémon gets discarded. At that point, Lanturn cannot retreive any Energy from that Pokémon. (Oct 12, 2006 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page