Leafeon LV.X and Magmortar SW

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by GKOTM, May 19, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. GKOTM

    GKOTM Member

    Would attaching an energy card using Leafeon LV.X's Poke Power activate Magmortar's Poke Body (assuming the energy card is providing :fire:)?

    Leafeon's Poke Power reads:

    Once during your turn (before your attack), you may attach an Energy card from your hand to 1 of your Pokemon. This power can't be used if Leafeon is affected by a Special Condition.

    Magmortar's Poke Body reads:

    When you attach a :fire: energy card from your hand to Magmortar, remove 2 damage counters from Magmortar.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It's coming from your hand, so yes, as long as it provides Fire.
     

Share This Page