Lets say if..........

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by B_B_C, Jan 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. B_B_C

    B_B_C New Member

    i brought a card that was not english. could I still use it in my deck?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    As long as you either had an english card or a copy of the official card dex page with this card's text printed out.
  3. garchompx12

    garchompx12 New Member

    uuhhh yeah as long as you have either a clear scan of an english card, a copy of the card-dex form, or, obviously, the actual card in english on the side for reference
  4. Blaziken 1111

    Blaziken 1111 Active Member

    You also have to have sleeves that you couldn't see the back of the card
  5. ShadowTogetic

    ShadowTogetic New Member

    Um...no...that's not allowed

    I think only Japanese cards have different backs
  6. Magic_Umbreon

    Magic_Umbreon Researching Tower Scientist, Retired

    Unless your whole deck is in the same language.
  7. KAZUTO!!!

    KAZUTO!!! New Member

    Well... I don't think you could use Chinese cards in tournaments. They aren't like English cards. I have a Chinese Pikachu that does 750 damage and 16000 HP.:lol:
    Anyway, yes, you could use a, say, Japanese card as long as you have the English card. And you have some sleeves.
  8. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    That's not a Chinese card.
    I have plenty of legitimate chinese cards.
    They have card backs just like ours and chinese printing.
  9. KAZUTO!!!

    KAZUTO!!! New Member

    It's written in Chinese. They ARE smaller then ours, but theire backs are similar to ours. Mine are in terrible condition (from the previous owner). Maybe mine are older...?

    P.S. They have like 105 HP (Moltres) and 25 damage (again, Moltres).
  10. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No, you have fake Chinese cards.
    There are real Chinese cards, at least from Base Set.
    I was given them by WotC, do they are definately real.

Share This Page