Lucario X vs Cessation

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by finalstain, Nov 7, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. finalstain

    finalstain New Member

    If I play Lucario lv X and activate Stance, then afterwards equip a Cessation Crystal to him, is his Stance still in effect? Similarly, if I activate Stance and on my opponents next turn he plays Cessation Crystal, would my Stance still be in effect?

    The answer seems like an obvious "no", but I am asking because I am unsure as to whether or not Lucario creates a "floating" effect that cannot be negated by Crystal, or if the effect is still considered part of his Pokepower even after it is activated.
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes to both!

    Q. My Lucario LV.X comes into play, uses its Poke-POWER "Stance". If I play Cessation Crystal on it, or if my opponent plays a Cessation Crystal on his or her turn, does the "Stance" effect end?
    A. No. Cessation Crystal does not cancel the effects of a Poke-POWER that was used prior to Cessation Crystal coming into play. (PUI Rules Team, Sep 18th, 2007)

Share This Page