LV X question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Papi/Manny, Apr 17, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Papi/Manny

    Papi/Manny New Member

    If you level up a pokemon with a "Once durning your turn, when you play this card from your hand to evolve one of your pokemon, you may use this power...." power, does the power get activated again?

    lol Thats exactly what I ment. Thanks BDS.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2008
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    I'm not positive I understand the question, but I think you are asking if you level up a Pokemon which is already in play that has one of those Powers, does the fact that you are leveling it up by playing the LvX from your hand, and since the LvX ends up having all the same Powers and attacks as the Pokemon you are leveling up, would the Power activate again? Long question, short answer - No. The Pokemon is already in play, you are just adding to it when you level up.

    BDS
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    And note that the Power says "when you evolve...".
    Leveling up is not Evolving.
     

Share This Page