Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Machamp recycle

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dantes guide

Okay, right now I'm just a casual poke-player, and this is my first attempt at a serious deck. I realy don’t know much about deckbuilding for competitive play, so I figured you guys could give me some advice.

Here’s my Machamp recycle deck:

Pokemon (24):

4 machop LM
2 machoke LM
4 machamp LM
2 slugma DX
2 magcargo DX (smooth over)
3 mudkip CG (submerge)
1 marshstomp CG (fighting type)
2 swampert ex
1 swampert CG (echo draw)
3 aipom

Trainers: (25)

4 holon transceiver
2 holon lass
1 holon farmer
2 holon mentor
2 holon adventurer
3 PETM
3 holon circle
2 protective orb
4 rare candy
2 windstorm

energy (11)
4 react
4 fighting
3 rainbow

Strategy is to get your reacts quickly with magcargo / lass, then use em till you loose em. Use swampert ex to load you machamp with as many as you can, attatch a fighting from your hand, and put circle in play if you can. Theoreticaly, you couldfully charge a machamp in one turn to do 120 while preventing attacks for a turn, and that’s what the deck is all about.

The aipoms and the echo draw swampert are to abuse your magcargos and get reacts/ circles, whatever

Rainbow energy because the damage happens when you play it from your hand, and swampert can get it out without the damage, plus theres lots of types in this deck, so they come in handy

This is the first deck Ive built with serious intentions, so I'm sure theres a lot to fix.
Any help would be awesome

right now, your deck lacks a solid, consistent starter, and that's key in this game. Fortunately, any time you're running Swampert EX, there's another card, a starter, that combos perfectly with it. That's DX jirachi. Its wishing star power does wonders for early game setup, and because it's a power, you can use it to get needed stuff and use Swampert EX'es power the same turn. It's the play.