Magmortar vs Electivire

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MrMeches, Dec 18, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. MrMeches

    MrMeches New Member

    I believe this post may have caused some of the confusion:

    A follow up to this though, with both cards doing similar style damage calculations (per the written text), should Magmortar SW have been errata as well??
    It seems a little lopsided that you get the bonus with Mags and not discarding but not Vire where discarding is a must.

    Thanks for any insight!

    ~Prof. Fish~

    Sorry if you misunderstood, I wasn't saying there was a mistranslation, I was just commenting that it is interesting one is a certain way and one is the other.Thanks for the help on this though.. many have mistaken the ruling to be ALL of the same style text refer to cards now...

    Happy Holidays!!
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2007
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The three cards that were errata'd were done so based on the Japanese text that was mistranslated.
    There was not a mistranslation for Magmortar SW.
     

Share This Page