Magmortor Flame Body and special energies

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by PokemonSteve, Jun 8, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PokemonSteve

    PokemonSteve New Member

    I've got confused on the order when ruling this at nationals yesterday so I just want to get a the correct ruling.

    "When you attach a :fire: energy card from your hand to Magmortar, remove 2 damage counters from Magmortar"

    A player wanted to play a scramble. My understanding is that when you play a scramble you remove 2 counters.
    However when the scramble is in the hand, it is only a single colourless energy, only when scramble is a attachED it becomes a fire energy. How does the body apply to scramble and other "multi type" energies or is it just bad wording?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It applies.
    The instant it is attached it provides Fire. So there is no time for the Body or Power to not see it as a Fire Energy card.

    Think back to the Energy Evolving Eevee when a Multi or Rainbow energy let you search for any kind of Eevee.
     

Share This Page