Meganium Delta

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by pokemaniac93, Jan 5, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. pokemaniac93

    pokemaniac93 New Member

    Hey, i found a question while i was reading this card. It says "search your deck for up to 3 in any combination of Basic Pokemon or Evolution cards. Does that mean you have to get up to 3 of one of the types of cards or can you get up to 3 of both of them combined? I think it might be an error. Thanks.
     
  2. Sandslash7

    Sandslash7 <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    Only 3 cards total.

    The OR in the power specifically makes it 3 total. An AND would probably mean 3 of each.
     
  3. Rai

    Rai <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    "3 in any combination of Basic Pokemon or Evolution cards"

    Says that it's okay to go

    "Okay, 3 basic pokemon"
    or
    "Okay, 1 basic and 2 evolution"
    etc.

    But it is NOT okay to go
    "Okay, 3 basics AND 3 evolution"
    Or
    "2 basics and 2 evolutions"

    It's things like this that have caused wording to be changed from "Basic or Evolution Cards" to just plain old "Pokemon cards"... Especially since Meganium d includes LV.X pokemon in it's acceptable search list (just like Celio's network).
     
  4. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The whole "Basic and/or Evolution card" wording dates back to WotC templating.
    The Japanese cards always just said "Pokemon".
    I'm glad they finally dropped that unwieldy wording.
     

Share This Page