Mesprit LA .... again

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by rroaryh, Aug 18, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. rroaryh

    rroaryh New Member

    Mesprit's power reads

    Once during your turn when you put Mesprit from your hand onto your bench, you may use this power. Your opponent can't use any poke-powers on his ofr her pokemon during your opponent's next turn.

    so .... what does his mean. Does this mean it is like Shield Beam or Psychic Lock. Or does this mean it is like stopping Leafeon Lvl X from attaching energy or Sunflora from removing damage counters.


    tyvm

    ror

    EDITED Can they not use powers on their cards, like a psychic lock effect, or can they not use efects on their pokemon, like firestarter efectd a benched

    I dont know if i can explain this anymore, can they not use effects on their poke next turn as in sunflora or leafeon or firestarter, or can they not use powers AT all like claydol AND firestarter AND Forest Murmers
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It's like Psychic Lock.
    It has the same wording, doesn't it?
     

Share This Page