mew* and azelf

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by The Ralts, Mar 14, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. The Ralts

    The Ralts New Member

    So say that I have uxie, mesprit, azelf and some random pokemon...lets say magmortar SW in play.
    My opponent has a mew* active with three energy on it and uses mimicry to copy fireball bazooka.

    Because of azelfs body, does mew* have to have two energy to use mimicry? which would mean that it has all the energy needed since it has 3 on it?

    Or does it need an extra energy to use fireball bazooka? meaning that it couldn't copy fireball bazooka since mew* only has three energy instead of the four it would need?
    just wondering.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Mew copies the attack as it is written on the card. It doesn't copy any effects that are on Magmortar, either good or bad.
    So, Downer Material does not add to Mew's attack cost for Fireball Bazooka.
    It would have to have three energy (one of which must provide Fire)

Share This Page