Mew EX question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Pinsther, Jan 14, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Pinsther

    Pinsther New Member

    Hi, I was wondering about Mew EX (Legend Maker) and its PokéBody. If Mew ex wants to use, say, Infernape LV.X's Flare Up, does it need a) 2 Fire energy cards (or rainbow equivalent) and /or b) 8 Fire Energy in its owner's discard pile? Or can any energy on Mew count as long as you have the correct amount? Thanks in advance!
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You have to have the correct energy color and amount for Mew ex.
    It just gets access to the attack. It doens't get to ignore anything else.
    So it would also have to have the 8 Fire in the discard.

    Look at Shiftry ex from Power Keepers for an attack that gets to ignore the energy cost of an attack it is copying.

Share This Page