Mew Fates Collide vs Silent Lab

Discussion in 'Judges' Chambers' started by KazamBolt, Jun 7, 2016.

8 league13 468 60
  1. KazamBolt

    KazamBolt Active Member

    If you have a Mew from Fates Collide active and there is a Silent Lab in play, and you announce an attack that is not Encounter (the attack printed on Mew), do you enter your attack phase or not?

    Because Silent Lab is in play, Mew does not have any other attacks other than Encounter. So, does this mean that saying the name of a random attack causes you enter your attack phase?

    Similarly, if the above scenario does indeed cause you to enter your attack phase, does this mean that saying any attack that's not printed on your active Pokemon at any time cause you to enter your attack phase?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes to the first question.

    Pushing the limits is not really best answered here.
    That's more of a Judge question than a Rulings question and better handled in that forum.
  3. KazamBolt

    KazamBolt Active Member

    But this is the judge forum?

    Why would this cause you to enter the attack phase? You're not announcing an attack that you have printed on the Pokemon that you have active.
  4. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    But your intent was to enter into the Attach Phase by announcing an Attack you thought was available to Mew.
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It wasn't here originally. I moved it.
  6. DeathsFinalFlame

    DeathsFinalFlame New Member

    Yes saying any attack on a active pokemon during a match forces you to go into battle phase even if you did not mean to do so. Best thing to do think over the attack befor you say it out loud

Share This Page