More Special Energy Questions

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Dek, Apr 20, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dek

    Dek New Member

    Well, since my Magma/Aqua energy question was a flop (destroies about 5 strategies already), im back with another question.

    Lets say I have an Expedition Tyranitar and i was going to use its attack, Stamp. I have a Darkness Energy and a Double Rainbow energy. Here's the facts that most of us know by now:

    Darkness adds 10 damage
    DRE subtracts 10 damage

    So if both types of Special Energies are attached to my darkness pokemon, would the special effects of each energy cancel each other out (in other words, would my darkness pokemon do normal damage)?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Tyranitar needs 4 Energy for the attack, but we'll keep going.

    Darkness Energy is applied before Weakness & Resistance.
    DRE is applied after Weakness & Resistance.

    It doesn't do a *direct* cancel of effects - Darkness could hypothetically get doubled by Weakness.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page