Muk EX and Balloon Berry

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by sneaselsrevenge, Nov 23, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sneaselsrevenge

    sneaselsrevenge New Member

    "* In the Japanese card, there is text saying "If Balloon Berry is attached to one of your Pokemon, the Pokemon's retreat cost is 0". So, you should play Balloon Berry as if it negates the Pokemon's retreat cost while attached to that pokemon, not just when it actually attempts to retreat. For example, Muk-EX's "Slimy Water" attack damage will be reduced to only 40 against a Pokemon with Balloon Berry attached to it. (Nov 13, 2003 PUI Rules Team)"

    So, even though the English version is worded differently, Balloon Berry would still negate the retreat cost(as in the example)?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes. Consider it an errata.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page