multi/rainbow and energy transfer

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Rainbowgym, Jan 11, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Rainbowgym

    Rainbowgym Active Member

    I did put some questions at the single card rulings sections in the breloom topic.
    Please reply on that I see a lot players coming weekend on my tournament and I like to explain the Rainbow/Multi issue very clear for all of them for the last time.
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    For the record, here is a link to the post Rainbowgym is talking about: http://pokegym.net/showpost.php?p=38912&postcount=8 .

    Historically Rainbow (and now Multi) Energy has been considered "all types, all the time", and only provides one unit of energy for attack costs, retreat purposes, etc. However, there was a recent entry in the "EX-Dragon Prerelease FAQ" document that was sent to tournament organizers which does not coincide with this theory (specifically the question about Rayquaza-EX and Rainbow/Multi Energy attached). We have asked PUI to clarify this with Japan to determine if this was simply an error or if we have been playing it incorrectly all these years. We are still waiting for an answer; when we have one, we will post it in this forum.

    Thanks for your patience,
    - CHRISBO
     

Share This Page