A question of a ruling came up last tourney I was running and I just wanted to clarify... Do attacks that do damage in multiples count as single attacks? I ruled that the attack was added up and whatever effects would be taken off the top, but wasn't 100% sure. For example: Someone was using Azurill's max bubbles against Flygon (Air slash version) the person using Flygon asked if he should flip at the end of each of Azurill's head (Due to Sand Guard, Whenever Flygon would be damaged by your opponent's attack (after applying Weakness and Resistance), flip a coin. If heads, reduce that damage by 20.) or does he only get one flip at the end in which all the heads are added up? Would the same apply to an attack that does multiples to a pokemon like Kabuto with exoskeleton that automatically reduces damage by 20? Would it be the same for Dark Pokemon that do damage in multiples? Snealel EX's Beat Up with 2 Dark energies attached, would it do 40 per head, or 20 per head then add 20 to it at the end?