Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

My 'Kingdra Evolution' deck

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steven B

Hi everyone! :)

This is my 'Kingdra Evolution' deck. As i am new to the trading card game, this is the first ever deck i have made so it isn't that good.

Well, here goes......

Pokemon 19

1 x Kyogre Ex ( Promo )
3 x Horsea ( Aquapolis )
2 x Seadra ( Aquapolis )
1 x Seadra ( Dragon )
2 x Kingdra ( Aquapolis )
2 x Growlithe ( Sandstorm )
2 x Arcanine ( Sandstorm )
2 x Eevee ( Skyridge )
1 x Eevee ( Sandstorm )
1 x Vaporeon ( Skyridge )
1 x Flareon ( Skyridge )
1 x Espeon ( Sandstorm )

Energy 24

13 x Water energy
9 x Fire energy
2 x Phsycic energy

Trainers 17

2 x Fisherman ( Skyridge )
3 x Potion ( Expedition )
2 x Fast ball ( Skyridge )
1 x Tv Reporter ( Dragon )
1 x Healing Berry ( Aquapolis )
1 x Apricorn Maker ( Skyridge )
3 x Wally's Training ( Sandstorm )
2 x Juggler ( Expedition )
2 x Professor Oak's Reasearch ( Expedition )

What do you think of it? :)

( Just changed double colorless )

This is the new, hopefully improved Kingdra Evolution deck. :)

Last edited:
First off, if it is modified, Double Colorless Energy has to go. That thing has been banned for forever it seems, with the beginning of the first modified. Could switch with Bounce Energy, or more Basics, 1 more of each maybe?

I assume you are low on cards, being new and all, I would try to get 1 more Kingdra, or a Kingdra EX from Dragons.

I would also try and get more of certain Trainers, rather than relying on 1 of a bunch of different. With Kingdra's Power, Pokemon Nurse (Exp) is the best choice for healing. So is the new Dragons Supporter, Briney's Compassion.

Depending on ho wyou want to run them, I would make all the Eevee's the same. SS can get Eeveelutions quicker, but SK can build its energy up quicker.... Also consider SS Espeon. CCC attack is awsome on it.

Well, that should do for a start....