need help.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by elekid_957, Dec 17, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. elekid_957

    elekid_957 New Member

    if i have a minun on my bench and a pokemon with a cessation crystal as my active and the active dies. do i get to draw 2 cards or does the cessation block my power.

    basic question does the cessation go away before my power kicks in. need help!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It doesn't matter if Powers were turned off at the time of the Knock Out.
    All that matters is that the Knock Out happened and that Minun can use it's power now.
    Since there is no longer a Cessation Crystal on the Active during your turn, Minun can use it's power and draw cards.
     
  3. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    From your question I think you are assuming that the cards are drawn when the KO happens, but in reality you get to draw "during your turn". As Pop said, by that time your Active that had the Cessation Crystal on it is long gone and Minun's power is working again.

    BDS
     

Share This Page