Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

New to TCG, need help making this deck better !

Status
Not open for further replies.

WOG-E19

Hey Guys, I'm new to pokegym so I am hoping that you guys can help me make this deck better ! Any constructive criticism will be gladly accepted.

Pokemon: 19 total

2 Vulpix (HGSS)
2 Ninetales (HGSS)
3 Cyndaquil (HGSS)
2 Quilava (HGSS)
3 Typhlosion Prime (HGSS)
2 Charizard G (SV)
2 Charizard G Lv X (SV)
1 Onix (HGSS)
1 Heatran (LA)
1 Heatran Lv X

Trainers/ Supporters: 24 total

3 Rare Candy
2 Expert Belt
3 Pokemon Collector
4 Bebe's Search
3 Interviewer's Questions
3 Warp Point
2 Professor Oak's New Theory
2 Broken-Time Space
2 Aaron's Collection

Energy: 17 total
3 :colorless::colorless:
14 :fire:

Strategy: I want to get Heatran Lv X out first, use warp point to bring him to my bench. Use Ninetales for drawing cards and Typhlosion prime to attach energy to my Charizard G Lv X. Heatran Lv X's poke-power and typhlosion's poke-power will constantly supply energy to Charizard. Onix is there so that when i use typhlosion's poke-power that I don't lose HP.

What do you think?

Onix's Poke-Body only works on itself. Now on to the help. A deck involving stage two's needs to have 4 Rare Candy in it, hands down. I'd probably take out 2 Bebe's and add two Pokemon Communication. It's essentially the same effect, but PC is a trainer, so you can use a different supporter along with it during a turn. It looks pretty solid so far. (I used to run a deck like this, Fire is pretty darn awesome) Anyone else?

This is a really good deck for a beginner... much better than my first deck...

I'd try to max out the Rare Candies.

I don't think you need Interviewer's Questions with so many energies in here. Take them out for another Professor Oak's New Theory and another Expert Belt AND another Broken-Time Space.