NineTails

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by LEPRECAUN, Feb 20, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. LEPRECAUN

    LEPRECAUN New Member

    NineTails MT- requires 2 Fire Energy for its attack. If I have a Double Rainbow Energy or If I have more pirze cards than my opponent and power it with a Scramble Energy, how do I discard one Fire Energy for the attack.


    Do I put the Double Rainbow in my hand and then put a single Fire Energy card on NineTails?

    What if I don't have a Fire Energy in my hand?

    I don't even know where to begin with the Scramble Energy!!!!!


    Thanks for your help,

    Ken
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You can discard a DRE or (activated) Scramble to pay the discard cost.
    If you discard the DRE or Scramble, then it's gone.
    You don't get to "make change".
     

Share This Page