Order of Flipping for Special Conditions

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by hoothoot, Aug 11, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. hoothoot

    hoothoot New Member

    When a pokemon is both burned and asleep (specifically endless sleep) is there a specific order that the player has to decide the outcome of these two effects, or can the player choose to flip for burn first or asleep first?


    This of course arose only in a 3 person free for all where one opponent put someone into Endless sleep after he was burned by the other opponent. Endless sleep would knock him out, but so would burn, which would he flip for first?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    What difference would it make which one knocked him out?

    You actually do both.
    You don't remove KO'd Pokemon between turns until after all between turn effects are resolved.
     

Share This Page