pachirisu/buffer

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by hk27, Feb 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. hk27

    hk27 New Member

    If pachy attacks a pkmn with a buffer on it does it do the dammage before it removes the buffer piece so the attack is 40? Or is it after the buff takes the hit so after calculations the damage dealt was 20?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It reduces the damage before it is removed.
    Damage is done before all effects unless the attack specifies otherwise.
     

Share This Page