Palkia: Spacial Rend Discussion

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by PokemasterDG, Jul 20, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PokemasterDG

    PokemasterDG Member

    See the original post here

    Counterpoint:

    Not to be nitpicky, but does that mean that if you can't Confuse Primeape (think Holon Energy GL and basic Grass energy), you don't flip the coin for the rest of the attack? No, because they're in different sentences, and neither sentence refers to the other in any way.

    There isn't a general rule I could see in the Compendium, nor from looking at the cards, since every card I looked at used either a single sentence with commas, a series of if/then statements, and/or referential statements to clarify the order of operations.

    If the attack were written like this…
    …would the result be different?

    Please discuss.
     
  2. Rew

    Rew Active Member

    You complete as much of the attack as possible, from what I see, getting the stadium has nothing to do with discarding the stadium in the first place, and in your text it also does not. It doesn't say if you discarded a stadium. It's the same.
     

Share This Page