Placing damage counters

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Venusaur, Nov 15, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Venusaur

    Venusaur New Member

    If an attack "places damage counters", like Gardevoir ex's Feedback, does it activate focus band?
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2003
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes it would,because the attack is still doing the damage and Focus Band states that it is activated if an attack KO`s the Pokemon it`s attached to.Here was the last ruling:

    Q. Would an attack that "places damage counters" trigger Focus Band if the defender was KO'ed from it?
    A. Yes, because it doesn't matter how the damage counters landed on it; if it was an attack and it would be KO'ed, then you check the band. (Sep 13, 2001 WotC Chat, Q118)

    `Sensei
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page