Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Poison liability

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ive been using this deck for about 5 months now I know it needs some help and any advice would be appreciated.

Heres my list:

Pokemon: 24

4 Jirachi DX (wishing star)
4 Oddish HP
2 Gloom HP
4 Vileplume HP
4 Koffing DX smog
4 Weezing DX
1 Pidgey HP
1 Pidjeot

Trainers: 22

4 Energy Root
3 Pokemon Reversal
2 Stevens Advice
3 Rare Candy
3 Celio's Network
2 Crystal Beach
2 TV Reporters
1 Castaway: what do i put in?
1 Holon Adventurer
1 Crystal Shard: what do i put in?

Energys: 14

2 Heal
4 Psychic
3 Grass
4 Metal
1 Holon Energy GL

Last edited:
The problems I see with this are -

1. Your main kill combo requires a flip. Sometimes multiple flips, but either way, it's flippy.
2. Vileplume isn't that good on its own, without the Liability combo. It's decent, but not that good.
3. You run a high risk of Pidgeot and/or the Holon Energy being prized in the crucial matchups that require it.
4. You run a very high risk of Battle Frontier shutting your entire deck down.

Personally, I would cut the Weezing line down to 3-3, bolster Pidgeot to 2-2, and swap maybe Castaway for another Holon Energy. (Castaway seems like a waste with only one Tool in the deck - Scott would probably be a better choice) Also, Steven's Advice is currently only in Hidden Legends, which is no longer a legal set. The rest of the deck looks DX-On, so you might want to consider swapping those for two more Stadiums - perhaps Holon Ruins.

Charmander_trainer said:
i would say cut out vileplume and add Muk instead

No thanks im not asking what liabilty to run i want to use this liability.