Pokemon Power + Attack | Venusaur Shining Legends + Tapu Lele GX

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Vulpixon732, Dec 15, 2018.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Vulpixon732

    Vulpixon732 New Member

    Today at League my opponent had on board Venusaur from Shining Legends and active Tapu Lele GX.
    Using Jungle Totem ability from Venusaur (Shining Legends), he wanted to count one Green Energy as two using Energy Drive on Tapu Lele GX, giving additional 40 damage instead of 20 from that one energy card.
    Where this ability says:
    Each basic [​IMG] Energy attached to your Pokémon provides [​IMG][​IMG] Energy. You can't apply more than 1 Jungle Totem Ability at a time.

    Where this attack says:
    Energy Drive 20× - This attack does 20 damage times the amount of Energy attached to both Active Pokémon. This damage isn't affected by Weakness or Resistance.

    Even though Venusaur double energy from Green energy, one Green energy should still give only 20 damage as the attack say "attached" instead of "used" energy in this attack from what I understand and think.

    Question is as they wanted me to ask me here:
    Does double energy from one energy card from Jungle Totem ability counts as 40 or 20 damage in Energy Drive attack?
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes, 40 damage. Jungle Totem does add to the damage of Energy Drive. “Attached” in this case signifies total energy associated with the two Pokémon in question, and does not imply counting individual cards.

    See also: http://compendium.pokegym.net/cpdmbw.html#594

    Thanks for asking.
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page