Promo Smeargle against Kecleon

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Jeremy Badeaux, Nov 21, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Jeremy Badeaux

    Jeremy Badeaux New Member

    Another ruling for the new Ditto :D .

    What would happen if a promo smeargle paints a multi-type(more than one type of basic energy card attached) kecleon, and for that matter, what would happen if an already painted Kecleon changed into another type with it's body?
     
  2. jdb728

    jdb728 New Member

    'cause of my avitar, I kinda had to post on this.
    What about if Kecleon has a Crystal Shard attached to it?
    Since the Crystal Shard, and the Smeargle both specify that the pokemon becomes that "type", notice how it's singlized.
    If Kecleon loses it's colorless form when a Basic energy card is attached to it(Unless somethin' like Fossil Muk is in play or Muk EX is active), why wouldn't it lose it's other types when it's changed to another type(via a card like Crystal Shard, or Promo Smeargle)?

    Thanks for reading.
     

Share This Page